Contact Information for NE Representatives and Senators

With so many important issues needing our attention and dedication these days, we decided to try and make it easier for all of us to contact our Repesentatives on the important issues by compiling a comprehensive list of all of the people we may need to contact. Below is a list of the contact information for Nebraska's two U.S. Senators, three U.S. Representatives, and a way to find and contact your local State Senator. We hope you find this informative and useful! We recommend writing to the Senators at their local address, as it takes weeks for the mail to be forwarded.

This contact information for our federal and state elected officials is regularly located under the "Get Involved" feature on the NFP website.

You can visit the Project Vote Smart website to quickly identify your state wide and national elected officials.  Here is the contact information for Nebraska's Governor and Congressional Delegates:

Governor Dave Heineman
P.O. Box 94848, Lincoln, NE 68509-4848
4500 Avenue I, P.O. Box 1500, Scottsbluff, NE 69363-1500
Lincoln: 402-471-2244
Scottsbluff: 308-632-1370

Sen. Ben Nelson
11819 Miracle Hills Drive, Suite 205, Omaha, NE 68154
440 North 8th Street, Suite 120, Lincoln, NE 68508
202-224-6551 (Washington, D.C.)
402-391-3411 (Omaha)
402-441-4600 (Lincoln)
308-631-7614 (Scottsbluff)
308-293-5818 (Kearney)
402-209-3595 (South Sioux City)

Sen. Mike Johanns
294 Federal Building, 100 Centennial Mall North, Lincoln, NE 68508
9900 Nicholas Street, Suite 325, Omaha, NE 68114
4111 Fourth Avenue, Suite 26, Kearney, NE 68845
115 Railway Street, Suite C102, Scottsbluff, NE 69361
202-224-4224 (Washington, D.C.)
402-476-1400 (Lincoln)
402-758-8981 (Omaha)
308-632-6295 (Scottsbluff)

Representative Jeff Fortenberry - 01
301 South 13th Street, Suite 100, Lincoln, NE 68508
125 S. 4th Street, Suite 101, Norfolk, NE 68701
P.O. Box377629 Broad Street, Fremont, NE 68026
Lincoln: (402) 438-1598 
Norfolk: (402) 379-2064
Fremont: (402) 727-0888
Washington D.C. :(202) 225-4806

Representative Lee Terry - 02
11717 Burt Street, Suite 106, Omaha, NE 68154
Washington DC: (202) 225-4155
Omaha: (402) 397-9944

Representative Adrian Smith - 03
416 Valley View Drive Suite 600, Scottsbluff, NE 69361 
1811 West Second Street Suite 105, Grand Island, NE 68803 
Washington DC: (202) 225-6435
Scottsbluff: (308) 633-6333
Grand island: (308) 384-3900

Also, if you are not sure who your State Senator is there is a great new function on the Nebraska Unicameral website that will tell you what district you are in!  Visit the Nebraska Legislature site where you will find a map of the state. In the lower right corner of the map you will find a "search the map" box where you can enter your street address and city. Hit the search button and then click on the arrow that appears on the map and your Senator and District number will pop up on the map.

Add Comment


No Comments